Reviews

Average score last 12 months 9, Total number of reviews 93


Customer reviews:


10
Rick

Toronto

15-05-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Worked as expected. Great website design tool

Lovely


10
DANIEL

Trois-Rivieres

07-05-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Super !

Excellent service


10
Ross

Athabasca

23-04-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Loved the online calculator. Customer support was exemplary

Loved the online calculator. Customer support was exemplary. Had some trouble with the delivery, but that was the fault of the carrier and my remote location. Stephanie at gas spring followed up promptly and professionally. The gas struts worked exactly as calculated.


6
Raymond

peterborough

21-04-2022

Recommendation: Yes

all good

not quite what I wanted , but I made it work.


10
Will

Toronto

17-04-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Informative web site and speedy delivery to Canada

All good


10
mike

Nova Scotia

08-04-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Excellent

Great customer service, I ordered the wrong size and a quick email and reply they changed the order and it was shipped and quick arrival.


10
david

Bolton

04-04-2022

Recommendation: Yes

outstanding service

On time and to the spec I needed. Thanks


5
Andrew Wentworth

Prince Edward

24-03-2022

Recommendation: Yes

I haven't received my spring yet. An update on this would be great

The website was great. I'm looking forward to receiving the product. It would be great to be asked to leave a review after the item is delivered.


10
Tim Affolter

Castlegar

19-03-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Treated me like a big customer even though I was not.

I was just trying to replace the gas lift in my wife's seeing cabinet but i was treated like an important customer. Several emails and phone calls later. I was guided to my answer and the replacement works perfectly! Thank you so much! Tim PS - I was afraid the border would be a hassle and costly with the gas spring shipping from the US. I missed the little notation saying that the shipping cost included all taxes and border charges. Super easy!!


10
Leo

Winnipeg, Canada

12-03-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Amazing service and expertise

I wanted to add a dampening spring to a trap door to make it safer for kids. They designed a geometry and specified a spring to meet our needs, and it works perfectly. A+++++!


10
Dallas

Airdrie

11-03-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Great service and product.

Ordered replacement gas springs per manufacturer specs which ended up being slightly too light. Stephanie at gas spring was very quick to resolve this issue and send out a slightly stronger set to solve my issue before I even needed to suggest a stronger option. Worked out perfectly. Will use again for all future needs.


10
Greg

Nova scotia

09-03-2022

Recommendation: Yes

awesome

i had found this place on google, and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a gas spring! we have a large quantity of monitor arms that require replacement and this was the only place that had them, The contact i have been dealing with is awesome and will make sure you are happy, and get what you require, i believe Stephanie deserves a big raise


9
IAN

VANCOUVER, BC

06-03-2022

Recommendation: Yes

got what I ordered

it was on time and to the spec I needed. Thanks


8
Benoit

St-Georges

05-03-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Excellent service, exact match

Was looking for a specific replacement gas spring, and they had the exact match. A customized one using stainless steel would have been three times more expensive, so I kept the regular strut. Fast shipping (few days from USA to Canada). I just let them know that I noticed a little paint defect on one strut, and they immediately sent me a new one for free without needing to send back the defective one. Quick reply using emails. All perfect! Thank you!


10
Wendy

Collingwood

05-03-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Excellent service

First time customer. The website was easy to navigate and after choosing a specific product I contacted customer service to confirm some details. I received feedback within 24 hours. After ordering my product online I received it at my door within the timeframe expected. Very Happy.


8
Bob

Comox

04-03-2022

Recommendation: Yes

The spring arrived very quickly after ordering.

They helped me calculate the product I needed and answered my emails quickly. haven't installed them yet, but they look good. The only issue was that I did not get a shipping notice or package tracing number.


10
Lyndon

Slave Lake AB

02-03-2022

Recommendation: Yes

All good

All good


1
nathan catte

prince albert

01-03-2022

Recommendation: No

crappy. wrong part sent!

my order was for a 440 newton gas spring, waited weeks and have to pay duty fees for the wrong actuator, they sent a 950 newton. thanks.


2
Brent

Foothills

24-02-2022

Recommendation: No

Brutal buying experience -

The online tool is impressive. Given we are building some special cabinets I wanted to be sure I had the right shocks for my project. After defining my requirements with the on line tool, I emailed them and verbally went over my project. My experience: -the first set of shocks I ordered didn’t fit -they short shipped my order by two shocks -it took multiple days to get a response back after realizing the shocks didn’t fit and were short shipped. -I regrettably reordered the correct size after waiting for 3 days for them to get back to me -I once again paid to have them shipped by air, unfortunately they managed to ship them ground so it took 10 days for the proper shocks to arrive. -these multiple delays resulted in a missed project deadline -stuck with two shocks that I’ll never use because the cost to ship them back exceeds the cost of the shocks.


10
Bryant

Parry Sound Canada

22-02-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Great website to help "size" the struts I needed.

The young lady I spoke with on the phone was friendly, knowledgeable and handled my questions easily


10
Alan

Smithville

19-02-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Outstanding

I had to replace two gas springs on a pool table that I purchased, the original gas springs were made in China, even though they had the information on the original gas spring label, no one could help me, until I found Stephanie at Gasspring.Ca She directed me through a series of questions, a couple of photos sent back and forth until we zeroed in on the correct item. I ordered two Gas springs they arrived within a week, easily installed and work great Thanks Stephanie


10
Martin

Thetford mines qc. ca.

10-02-2022

Recommendation: Yes

excellent sercice

tout est excellent


2
Gordon

Aurora

09-02-2022

Recommendation: No

Haves not received it

Have not received it


10
Bruce

Windsor

08-02-2022

Recommendation: Yes

very satisfying

Order parts online, which was very easy, they shipped and delivered quickly and kept me informed, great job


10
PETER

WOODBRIDGE

07-02-2022

Recommendation: Yes

GREAT

TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE WAS GREAT , RESOLUTION TO PROBLEM RESOLVED WITH PROFESSIONALISM


+