Reviews

Average score last 12 months 9.1, Total number of reviews 135


Customer reviews:


10
Donald Stokes

Neebing

10-01-2023

Recommendation: Yes

excellent service and shipping within time stated

I was impressed with the Calculator portion of your website. Just enter the data requested and it figures out the placement of the brackets and type of gas spring. Unfortunately for me, the weight was incorrect resulting in only requiring one gas spring not two as ordered. Can I return it or if I turn the gas spring upside down will it assist with returning the lid to the down position?


10
Adam

North York

23-12-2022

Recommendation: Yes

What I needed, in time.

Easy to deal with, quality products


10
Tyler

North Bay

22-12-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Nice product and fast delivery

Ordered a pair of springs and hardware, they arrived extremely quickly and appear to be good quality


10
Nick

Pickering

27-11-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Educational and helpful

My original supplier could not help with the proper specifications. Your company went above and beyond till we figured out exactly what we needed


10
Mark

Tusket

26-11-2022

Recommendation: Yes

All good, no surprised

Item as described. Prompt shipping. No issues. Will deal with company again.


10
Lance

Durham

18-11-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Great customer service!

I found what I thought I needed on your website and then phoned twice to check on a couple of fittings. In between calls I also emailed a couple more questions. Each customer service rep that I dealt with was extremely knowledgeable and pleasant.


9
Donovan

Vancouver

18-11-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Easy Ordering Process

I required several of one specific size of gas spring. Their site indicated they sell them, but I was unsure of how many they had in stock. I tried calling them, which turned out to be a waste of time: nobody answers the phone or returns calls. Emailing them was more successful: I received a reply within a day or so, indicating they had sufficient stock for my order (no back order delays). Shipping was fast and reasonably priced. The cylinders themselves had screw-on eyelets which required assembly, which was not mentioned in the description. It didn't matter much as the cylinders fit just fine, and the chances of the eyelets spinning off during use are virtually zero. I applied a little threadlocking compound which would eliminate the possibility either way. Ultimately, I would buy again.


9
John

Brighton

14-11-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Easy to navigate website

I searched the part number and the website was able to provide a replacement part that fitted.


10
Leslie

Toronto

11-11-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Great service and excellent customer service.

I was having a difficult time locating a gas spring that was a certain size. I found gas springs on the internet and contacted them. I received an email back from Tiffany and she found exactly what I was looking for. She made the whole process very simple and product was shipped out very quickly. Leslie Sheppard Toronto, Ontario


10
Emil Dittrich

Toronto

04-11-2022

Recommendation: Yes

great

just what I needed


10
Jason Kelly

SOUTH PORCUPINE

02-11-2022

Recommendation: Yes

easy ordering

parts came in quickly


10
Chris

Ed,

16-10-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Great service

Quick order turn around. FedEx decided to change delivery address for some I know reason they decided google was smarter then the label. After much help from Gassspring we located it. No thanks to fedex


9
Doug Sampson

Guelph

16-10-2022

Recommendation: Yes

smooth and fast I will be back

one small flaw, I ordered on gasspring.ca and assumed product would ship from Canada, i didnt know until i checked out that item ships from NC, had known I would have shipped to a US address. But it all worked out so thanks


10
Michael

Edmonton

05-10-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Great

Exactly what I needed.


10
Stewart

Toronto

04-10-2022

Recommendation: Yes

This piece has been in use for just over a month and has worked great.

The part was delivered on time and was easy to install.


10
Carlos

Québec

03-10-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Great purchasing experience

The quality of the springs is great, and they get delivered super quick. I also have requested invoices for my orders and the answer is super quick. Great work guys!


10
RAY

Kitchener ontario

03-10-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Fantastic customer service

Contacted customer service with need for springs for sled trailer that we thought were no longer available. They requested specific measurements of the old springs and were able to match them up with new springs


10
Steve Stock

Sarnia

08-09-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Great customer service!

Ordered a couple of gas springs for a project that I was working on. I had a little trouble with the on-line tool and ended up calling customer service. The person at Gasspring.ca was very helpful. Tip, if you are unsure of the measurements that you need to enter into the on-line tool just click the little question marks next to the fields for further detail of what is required. My only complaint has more to do with the on-line address. "Gasspring.ca" made me think that I was ordering from a company here in Canada. I was surprised to find out it's in the US. If the customer service hadn't been so great I would have been more annoyed at this deception. Springs were delivered and worked perfectly.


10
Brady Wakeham

Harrow

08-09-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Easy to work with

Selection is great guide is helpful


10
Lynwood

Grande prairie, Alberta

08-09-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Great products fast shipping

Ordered a couple of gas shocks for Claas combine Got them in sooner than expected thanks!!


10
Mario

Montréal

29-08-2022

Recommendation: Yes

VERY happy

I was well advised, the shipping was very fast. The quality is beyond reproach. The original part cost me $480$ and I got away with less than $80. Thanks a lot!


8
Alain

Caplan

23-08-2022

Recommendation: Yes

verry good

good product


5
NOTTOSAY

NY

20-08-2022

Recommendation: No

Need to improve service

No packing slip was provided. Unable to list the customer order number on the paper. It is hard to get hold of the customer service. Lack of customer sense.


10
Gary

Calgary

18-08-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Overall Excellent experience, simple and works as planned.

The online tool to calculate your custom strut was super convenient, and easy to use. Delivery was quick, installation relatively easy, as per the installation diagram provided based on information I entered into the strut calculator. And best of all, works as planned, very pleased with overall experience, would highly recommend. Thanks.


10
Serge

Sant-Hyacinthe

17-08-2022

Recommendation: Yes

Easy to order and fast delivery

Easy to order and fast delivery


+